Scrum Alliance Announces 2015 Board of Directors

Press Release

For Immediate Release:

12/8/2014 4:00:00 PM

Media Contact:

Denver, CO,—Scrum Alliance, the largest, most established and influential professional membership organization and certifying body in the Agile community, recently announced its 2015 Board of Directors.

Carol McEwan, Managing Director of the Scrum Alliance said, “We have a lot of changes and new products coming in 2015 and this new board will help play a big part in developing and delivering these changes and products to our members in the coming year.  I am delighted to have this team help Scrum Alliance continue to transform the world of work.”

The 2015 Scrum Alliance Board of Directors include: Harvey Wheaton (Chairman), Eugene Bounds (Treasurer), Steve Denning, Bob Hartman (Vice Chairman), Chris Guzikowski, Steve Forte and Pete Deemer (Secretary), and Rafael Sabbagh and Carol McEwan.

Board Chairman Harvey Wheaton said, “This is an exciting time for Scrum Alliance as we continue to grow at a rapid rate.  As a board, we have committed to a major focus in 2015 on organizational transformation as well as the support we already provide to individuals and teams as they adopt and use Scrum.  I'm excited about the opportunities in front of us and energized by the amazing support we get from our members at all levels.  Together we will certainly continue to transform the world of work!” 

Newly elected Board member Rafael Sabbagh said, “I feel honored to have been chosen to serve as a member of the Scrum Alliance Board of Directors. I want to thank this great community for putting their trust in me. I also want to thank the other candidates for participating in this election. I truly believe we can work together to create more value for the Scrum Alliance community members and I open my doors to everyone willing to cooperate. Thank you very much!”