Get certified - Transform your world of work today

Who's serving the community?

Board of Directors

Scrum Alliance is governed by a Board of Directors: Chair Eugene Bounds; Vice Chair Pete Behrens; Secretary, Sohrab Salimi; Treasurer John Doyle; Board Members Lisa HershmanEric Engelmann, Zuzana Sochova, Michael Meissner, Howard Sublett, and Deborah Nugent.  

To learn more about the Fundamental Concepts of Governance for Scrum Alliance, Inc, download the Board of Directors guide.


The day-to-day work is performed by a staff that are spread throughout the globe. Some of the key contacts you are likely to meet and speak to include:

Interim CEO

Lisa Hershman


Vice President of Education: Shannon Spear Carter, EdD, CSM, CSPO, CAL I

Director of Global Program DevelopmentLisa Reeder, CSP, CAL I

Director of Global Learning and Assessment : Erika Massie, MEd, CSM, CSPO, CAL I

Talent and Organizational Development

Director of Talent and Organizational Development: Bennie S. Covington, CSM, CSPO

Information Technology

Director of Information Technology: Marty Maness, CSP, PMP, MBA


Senior Director of Finance: Angie Stecovich, CSM, CSPO, CAL I

Global Engagement

Director of Global Engagement: Emily Berman, CMP, CSM, CSPO, CAL I

For membership or community support, please contact


Vice President of Global Marketing & Communications: Renata Lerch, CSM, CSPO