Scrum Alliance® Announces 2019 Board of Directors Members

Press Release

For Immediate Release:

10/26/2018 12:00:00 AM

Media Contact:

Heather Leigh
Public Relations & Communications Director

Denver, CO, Scrum Alliance®, the largest, most established and influential professional membership organization and certifying body in the Agile community, today announced its 2019 Board of Directors members.
The membership of Scrum Alliance elected Marjan Pouran as the new Scrum-certified member on the board, and the two board-elected directors are Andy Deitsch and Eric Engelmann. 
Scrum Alliance Board Chair Eric Engelmann said, “I am excited to bring the capabilities and experience of Marjan and Andy to the Scrum Alliance Board.  We have many important initiatives ahead of us and these two will add more expertise to our group as we continue our mission to transform the world of work."
The members of the 2019 Scrum Alliance Board of Directors are Eric Engelmann, Deborah Nugent, John Doyle, Zuzana Sochova, Sohrab Salimi, Michael Meissner, Marjan Pouran, and Andy Deitsch.  As the Chief Product Owner, Howard Sublett will remain on the board.
The board also acknowledged Pete Behrens, the previous Community-elected Board member, for his dedication and hard work on the board during the past three years. 
Chief Product Owner Howard Sublett said, “Pete’s commitment to Agile and Scrum was demonstrated time and time again while he served on our board the past few years.  He was one of the visionary leaders for us on the board and in the community as we added valuable new certifications to the Scrum Alliance offerings such as CAL I and CAL II.”
The next step for the board will be to meet in December at the annual board retreat, where members will vote on the 2019 officer positions, including Board Chair, Vice Chair, Treasurer, and Secretary. Scrum Alliance will announce those positions before the end of the year.