2013 Board of Directors Announced

Press Release

For Immediate Release:

2/3/2013 12:00:00 AM

Media Contact:

Indianapolis, IN (February 4, 2013)— The Scrum Alliance, a global professional society representing those interested in Scrum, recently announced its Board of Directors.

According to Carol McEwan, Managing Director of the Scrum Alliance, “Our new board represents a wealth of Scrum knowledge and leadership. I am delighted to have this team help Scrum Alliance transform the world of work.”
The 2013 Scrum Alliance Board of Directors includes: Harvey Wheaton (Chairman), Bob Hartman (Vice Chairman), Steve Fram (Secretary), Dan Hintz (Treasurer), Chris Guzikowski (Assistant Treasurer), Mike Cohn, Steve Forte and Pete Deemer.

An enthusiastic Chairman, Harvey Wheaton, said “I’m looking forward to doing everything I can to help our organization support people around the world as they learn about, adopt, and practice Scrum.“

About the Scrum Alliance
As a global professional society, the Scrum Alliance is committed to advocacy, community, and education for Scrum practitioners. Members include over 150,000 Scrum practitioners, trainers, and coaches around the world. Scrum Alliance operates as a non-profit organization with a vision to transform the world of work.  Visit www.scrumalliance.org for more information.