Scrum Alliance Thanks Outgoing Board Members Mike Cohn and Dan Hintz and Welcomes New Board Members Mitch Lacey and Eugene Bounds

After several years of service, Mike Cohn has decided to leave his board-elected position on the Board of Directors, effective December 31, 2013. A special thank-you to Mike for his support, commitment, and leadership over the years.

Dan Hintz's board-elected term comes to an end December 31, 2013. We would like to thank Dan for his leadership, service, and dedication during his term.

There was one year left of Mike Cohn's current three-year term, and Mitch Lacey has accepted the board's offer to fill the remainder of that term. Mitch stated, "I am honored to be asked to return to the board and look forward to serving." Mitch will serve on the board until December 31, 2014.

Bob Hartman's member-elected term ends December 31, 2013, but Bob will remain on the board for an additional three-year term as he has accepted the open board-elected position vacated by Dan Hintz.

And last, but certainly not least, the Scrum Alliance Board of Directors election has closed and the results are in! Voter turnout was impressive and Eugene Bounds surged ahead to win the member-elected seat being vacated by Bob Hartman. Eugene garnered 47.1% of the total votes, while Lance Dacy and Kevin McIntyre claimed 29.9% and 23%, respectively.

Eugene stated, "I am honored to be elected to the Scrum Alliance Board of Directors and look forward to serving the Scrum Alliance Community."

On behalf of the Board of Directors and the Scrum Alliance membership, I welcome Mitch and Eugene into their new roles and wish Mike and Dan all the best with their future endeavors. I also want to extend my sincerest thanks to all of this year's candidates for their desire to help guide Scrum Alliance toward a bright future as we work together to transform the world of work in 2014 and beyond.

Carol McEwan
Managing Director
Scrum Alliance, Inc.
For inquiries related to the election process, contact